High School Building Committee Assigned

Seventeen town officials and townspeople make up the oversight committee for the renovated school.

The Concord-Carlisle Regional School Committee approved names to sit on a new building committee to oversee substantial renovations to Concord-Carlisle High School. The building committee will work with the Massachusetts School Building Authority.

Superintendent Diana Rigby will be joined on the committee by John Flaherty, deputy superintendent for finance and operations, Dave Anderson, Peter Badalament, principal, Brian Miller, a CCHS teacher and Margaret Waterman, a CCHS student.

Also on the committee will be architect Jerry Wedge and Louis Salemy, School Committee members, Elise Woodward, selectman, Joseph Morahan, police sergeant, Michelle Ernst, Charlie Sample, Karla Johnson, Bill Tice, Stan Durlacher, Walter Birge and Town Manager Chris Whelan.

Town Meetings and voters in both Concord and Carlisle approved debt exclusion overrides for a $1.3 million feasibility study that will start the building committee's work.

The regional high school has been approved for repair by the Massachusetts School Building Authority, which means the town may receive up to 30 percent reimbursement for the project.

The MSBA pegged the enrollment at 1,250 for redesigning the spaces in the school. The Office of Michael Rosenfeld is completing the feasibility study.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »